New Arrivals: The Dying Animal

4 03 2009

Título: The Dying Animal

Autor: Philip Roth

Obra adaptada: NO

The Dying Animal (2001) is a short novel by the US writer Philip Roth. It tells the story of senior literature professor David Kepesh, who is renowned for hosting a literature-themed radio show. In spite of his implied cultural pedigree, Kepesh is finally destroyed by his inability to comprehend emotional commitment. The Dying Animal is the third book in a series portraying the life of the fictional professor; the preceding novels are The Breast (1972) and The Professor of Desire (1977).



Enviar un comentario

Para demostrar que eres un usuario (no un script de spam), introduce la palabra de seguridad mostrada en la imagen.
Anti-Spam Image