The United Kingdom

England, Scotland, and Wales form the United Kingdom of Great Britain.

Ireland is an independent country with a different government.

Northern Ireland, also called Ulster, belongs to England.

The capital of England is London. The capital of Scotland is Edinburgh. The capital of Wales is Cardiff. The capital of Ireland is Dublin. The capital of Northern Ireland is Belfast.

Other important cities in the British Isles are: Manchester, Liverpool, Birmingham, Bristol, Leeds, Sheffield, Newcastle, Glasgow in Scotland, etc…


London is a very large and important city. It is also very beautiful. It has many historic buildings: The Tower of London, Buckingham Palace, The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, London Bridge, The British Museum, and many others. 


Estadísticas Este artículo ha sido visitado  509  veces

Envía un comentario

Para demostrar que eres un usuario (no un script de spam), introduce la palabra de seguridad mostrada en la imagen.
Anti-Spam Image